Here be Dragons

This is something a little different, but it will be a lot of fun for me, and hopefully a few others will enjoy it as well.   I have long listed Terry Pratchett as my favorite author, and I was reading him before I read much fantasy at all.  I have read some of his books only once, and some more times than I can count.  But I have never read them all in order, nor I have I reviewed any but a few newer ones.

So that is what I will do now.  I think it will be interesting to see how the books hold up on reread, what references I get more now than the first time, and how the series has grown.  I hope people will join me on this journey, offer comments on what they see, and enjoy the ride!

Please note, I am not turning this into a Pratchett site.  I will be reading these slowly, between other books.  This is a side project, nothing more, and I have no idea how long it will take.  Expect plenty of diverse reviews as always.

Enjoy! 
Update: 1/5/13 – Adding a few links at the bottom of the list.  Other interesting things that deal with Discworld

The Color or Magic - 3 Stars
The Light Fantastic
- 4 Stars
Equal Rites
- 4 Stars
Mort
- 4 Stars
Sourcery
- 3 Stars
Wyrd Sisters -
5 Stars
Pyramids
- 4 Stars
Guards! Guards! -
4 Stars
Eric -
4 Stars
Moving Pictures -
3 Stars
Reaper Man -
3 Stars
Witches Abroad - 4 Stars
Small Gods - 5 stars
Lords and Ladies - 4 Stars
Men at Arms - 4 Stars
Soul Music - 2 Stars
Interesting Times
Maskerade
Feet of Clay
Hogfather
Jingo
The Last Continent
Carpe Jugulum
The Fifth Elephant
The Truth
Thief of Time
The Last Hero
The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents
Night Watch
The Wee Free Men
Monstrous Regiment
A Hat Full Of Sky
Going Postal
Thud!
Wintersmith
Making Money
Going Postal
Unseen Academicals
I Shall Wear Midnight
Snuff 
 
Interesting Links-
 
-Wastral has begun to embark on a complete reread of his own.  Check it out for another opinion. 
 
-A great series titled Pratchett' Women from tansyrr.com
 
-A nice graphic that answers the common reading order questions. 

  
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

